The Reyes Incident

An adult horror novella

A local legend gone haywire.

A small-town cop.

An impossible eyewitness testimony.

Which is easier to believe—that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for?

For fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo and Into the Drowning Deep comes a chilling horror story steeped in urban rumor.

Buy the book

The Reyes Incident is out now! You can purchase the ebook or paperback on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, and a host of other retailers. Signed paperback copies are also available.

About the author

Briana Morgan (she/her) writes compelling horror novels and plays.

As of 2022, Briana is the author of several novels and plays, including The Reyes Incident, Mouth Full of Ashes, The Tricker-Treater and Other Stories, Unboxed, and more.

Twisted in deviously delightful ways. It's a rapid page-turner that gripped me and did not let go from the moment it began.

Robbie Myles, Amazon.com review of THE REYES INCIDENT
5/5

Other Books by Briana Morgan

Check out some more titles written by Briana.

Mouth Full of Ashes

Horror

Mourning the sudden loss of her sister, Callie Danoff wants nothing more than to embrace a fresh start in a new town, leaving the haunting memories of her sister’s death behind. But when her brother Ramsay drags her to a spooky boardwalk…

The Tricker-Treater

Horror - Short Story Collection

A woman agrees to take part in a creature’s sick game to save the child she loves. A girl and her mother move into a nightmare house…

Unboxed

Horror

Greg Zipper is a paranormal vlogger whose livelihood relies on his online popularity. When a fight between him and his girlfriend goes viral…